Princeton Ballet School

School Calendar

School Calendar 2022 – 2023

Calendar EventDates
Open House/ Orientation:
Children’s Division
and Elementary Division
Wednesday, September 7,2022
5:30 pm – 6:00 pm for Children’s Division
6:15 pm – 7:00 pm for Elementary Division
Open House/ Orientation:
Pre-Professional Division
and Academy Division
Thursday, September 8, 2022
5:30 pm – 6:30 pm for both divisions
School YearFriday, September 9, 2022 — Saturday, June 3, 2023
PBS audition registration
deadline for The Nutcracker
Saturday, September 10, 2022 at 8 pm
Yearly EvaluationsMonday, April 17, 2023 — Saturday April 22, 2023
Founders and Alumni WeekMonday, May 22, 2023 — Saturday, May 27, 2023
Last day of classesSaturday, June 3, 2023

Holiday Calendar 2022 – 2023

HolidaysDates Closed
Independence DayClosed Monday, July 4, 2022

Classes resume Tuesday, July 5, 2022
Rosh HashanahClosed Monday, September 26, 2022— Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Classes resume Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Yom KippurClosed Tuesday, October 4, 2022 — Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Classes resume Thursday, October 6, 2022
Indigenous Peoples’ DayClosed Monday, October 10, 2022

Classes resume Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Nutcracker PrepClosed Saturday, November 19, 2022 — Sunday, November 20, 2022

Classes resume Monday, November 21, 2022
ThanksgivingClosed Tuesday, November 22, 2022 — Saturday, November 26, 2022

Classes resume Monday November 28, 2022
Winter BreakClosed Wednesday, December 21, 2022 — Sunday, January 8, 2023

Classes resume Monday, January 9, 2023
Winter Break TraineesClosed Wednesday, December 21, 2022 — Sunday, January 22, 2023

Classes resume Monday, Jan 23, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr. DayClosed Monday January, 16, 2023

Classes resume Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Presidents DayClosed Monday, February 20, 2023

Classes resume Tuesday, February 21, 2023
Spring BreakClosed Thursday, April 6, 2023 — Saturday April 16, 2023

Classes resume Monday, April 17, 2023
School Performance (no classes)Closed Friday, May 19, 2023 — Saturday, May 20, 2023

Classes resume Sunday, May 21, 2023
Memorial DayClosed Sunday, May 28, 2023 — Monday, May 29, 2023

Classes resume Tuesday May 30, 2023